Ministry Update

Dear Friend,

I have so many new blessings, at home and in my work with The Net.

December 21st Dave and I welcomed our little bundle of sweetness into the world; healthy and wide-eyed. I haven’t posted this past seven weeks due to a busy schedule full of feeding, rocking, and snuggling. This time was slightly complicated by my gallbladder deciding to kick the bucket at the end of pregnancy. I am thankful for excellent health care and for friends and family that have cared for us. We have not fed ourselves for seven weeks!

img_3561

I had been anxious that having to withdraw from my support raising and counseling during maternity leave would slow our progress. But God has worked while we rested and cared for our little girl, and I have so much to report:

  • I am 53% funded for the next six months — a 23% increase since the beginning of December!
  • We have two additional churches considering joining in supporting us.
  • I returned to my groups at Midtown Partners this week and began individual sessions. All meetings went very well, and I am honored and excited to continue work with clients there.
  • The Redeemer’s School Board has taken the final steps to approve and prepare for my counseling students there. I will begin work there in two weeks!

My work in various positions the past five years have been difficult ones. I’ve been sustained through them all by God’s grace, but there have been times where I was depleted and discouraged. God is good all the time, and I am grateful that the past six months he has chosen to restore. He is consistently providing for my work with The Net and he is using difficult experiences for good.


You, Lord, keep my lamp burning;
    my God turns my darkness into light.

Psalm 18:28


The Net is participating in Redeemer Church’s Missions Conference, an opportunity to share our mission and gain prayer, financial, and volunteer support. If you are in the Jackson area and are interested in attending more information should be posted here over the next few days.

If this is your first time visiting, visit my About page for more specifics about my work.

Thank you for your thoughts, prayers, and support,

Erin

 

Leave a Reply

